There are 2 ways to deleting an order:
Note: when an employee deletes the order using this method, all the users with the role of “Owner” will be notified by email and can restore the order is necessary.
- From the home page click “Edit Order” button.
- On the edit order page, click the “Delete Order Permanently” button.
Note: This method can only be accessed by users with the role of “Owner”